Sri Lanka tour of South Africa 2019 – Test Squad

The Minister of Sports Honorable Harin Fernando approved the above Sri Lanka Test squad to play in the upcoming series against South Africa.

The National Selectors have decided to appoint Dimuth Karunaratne as the Stand-In Captain for the tour. They have also released Dinesh Chandimal from his duties as Captain and Player of the National test team to play domestic cricket to regain his form and be ready for future international tours.

Sri Lanka team will tour South Africa, starting from 06th February to 24th March, 2019